>Week 12 – 14 August (Vacation in Delware)

>

14 August
2006

So, things are back to normal this week.
The beach last week was AWESOME!!!!

The sea was so calm compared to Durban beaches…So I swam most days. And most days a school of dolphins swam by, really really close to the shore! It was amazing! 🙂 I tried to get pictures of them, to show how close they were, but it was tough with them coming up and going under so often. I got one vague picture(see above)!

The beach was so nice and clean, with lifeguards all along the beach, about 150m apart. And… because the sea is so calm, people chill on blow up pool toys, just like you see in the movies (namely jaws).
The boardwalk is full of shops with souvenirs and there are plenty of arcades and games…also like the movies; where it’s really easy to win stuffed animals by hitting bottles,etc.

One night we went to “Fun land” which had amusement park rides,etc. I went onto one that is like “The Tornado” back home… it’s a closed up ride that spins around really fast and you get pushed against the wall by the centrifugal force(or whatever it’s called). I went onto that one twice, once with A, and again with him and N.
A and I also went into the “Haunted Mansion”…it was so much fun! I screamed like a real girl a couple of times, A ended up closing his eyes most of the time. It was really very well done and I really enjoyed it!!

One day we went bike riding, and I haven’t ridden a bike in AGES! T went onto a bike for two people (I forget now what it’s called) with A and N had his own bike, and I rode a bike with M in a seat on the back. So at first I was nervous, but…it’s true, you never forget how to ride a bike! 😛 It turned out to be so much fun! They have special lanes for cyclists and runners.

I hardly had to work. So it was really good to just relax. I really needed it; I was getting very worn out.

While we were there I had a nightmare about bombers and stuff, it was really horrible. Then two days later all the stuff about the terrorists in London who were planning to bomb planes coming into the USA was on the news. Weird! 😛
But it is still really scary, especially since I’m going to London in just over 2 weeks! And the hotel I’m staying in is at the airport! 😛
Oh well…

Anyway…onto more cheery stuff, I’m still really happy here! I start college soonish, I think, I should check that! 😛

Oh and while I was at the beach, I became kind of nostalgic and thought about friends and family a lot. I also re read my journal, and I’d just like to thank everyone who’s come into my life, you’ve all helped me to grow and become the person I am today. 🙂
It’s funny to look back in retrospect, and realize how some of the things that seemed so important then, really weren’t.
It’s also good to look back on hard times and see how you’ve come out of them, it lets you know that whatever you face, one day you’ll be able to look back and say, ‘wow, I cant believe I was so upset over that!’:)

On that note…I hope everyone is well!
Send my love to all…

Take care!
Love Bonita

P.S:
Oh, and if you ever feel like writing …
My address is:

**email me for it…i took it off for the blog **

(nudge, nudge, wink, wink)

Hahaha!

Comments brighten my day...

