>Week 16 – 17 September (First proper scuba class)

>

17 September 2006

So, another week in paradise! 🙂

This week has been good…and not so good. I’m going to ignore the not so good part, because it’s not worth mentioning…

So, Monday we went to the hip hop class… it was so much fun!! 🙂 It’s so good to be dancing again!!

On Friday night Marion and I went to the mall and had dinner and then went to the movies and saw ‘The Last Kiss’ it was pretty good. Very funny.

On Saturday I went to class. My second Scuba Lecture and Scuba Technique class. The lecture class wasn’t very exciting. The technique class however… awesome!!

We actually went into the water with all our gear on! Breathing underwater is amazing!!! We went over how to clear a flooded mask and snorkel…how to retrieve our second stage (which is the thing u breathe off… 😛 ). We also learnt how to become neutrally buoyant…which is basically just floating in the middle of the pool…. Not on top or at the bottom.
I can’t wait to dive in the ocean.

Saturday night Marion, Sandra and I went to have ice cream and we rented a DVD, Phat Girlz, it was ok. Very funny, but kind of weird.

And today…just hung out at home, watched Michael…I love that movie! An oldie, but a goodie! I got my first phone call from home! (thanks again stu!) no plans for tonight yet.

Otherwise, my week was ok. I spent most of the week fighting off a cold. Felt terrible for a few days, but it seems to have passed now.

Oh, and big news, my mom and sister are coming to visit over Christmas!!! 🙂 I am SO excited!!

Take care, hope everyone is well!
Love to ALL.
Bon

Comments brighten my day...

