>Week 7 – 09 July (Annapolis, Independence Day, First baseball game! )

>09 July 2006
HEY THERE!

Ok, so… due to public demand,
I’m back to writing in Word.
But, for those of you who had trouble opening up the file, I’m gonna make these smaller… or try at least!

Well…
Tuesday was Independence Day. I went into Annapolis, a nearby city, with my host family. It was really really nice, kind of reminded me of Greenwich Villiage. Everyone walking around, lots of atmosphere. We went on a boat ride around the bay area. The Naval Academy is right there on the water, it is HUGE! Then, I went to Washington DC to see the fireworks…it was AWESOME!! It’s amazing how patriotic the Americans are. Its something I really respect.

View of Annapolis from boat In DC for fireworks

And…
On Saturday night I went to my first baseball game. It was only a minor league game… but it was fun! Very cool experience!

It’s been quite a good week. No complaints.
I’ve officially made friends….
Odette : au pair from South Africa
Charles : Odette’s boyfriend
Marion : au pair from Germany
Ruket : au pair from Sweden

So I’ve been hanging out with them too! It’s been refreshing spending time with people my age and doing stuff…movies, shopping and the baseball game.

You wont believe…
Brian (very wealthy parents blah blah blah) the guy who’s taking me to London with him, is flying me to Boston on Saturday, to see Blink182 on Saturday night,we have VIP tickets. Going with 18 other ppl. And…there’s a redsox baseball game on Sunday…we might go to that too! I’m SO excited!!! (I’m flying home on Sunday night) It’s gonna be an awesome weekend!!

**Oh, and for those of you who think that Brian is just a rich guy who wants to impress me… you are very wrong!
He’s a really nice guy who likes to do nice things for people! I am not the only person he is flying across the country/world! **

So, next weeks email will be late, I’m sure, but it’ll be filled with exciting news!

Love to all!
Missing home and everyone there!
Bonita

And P.S: someone else’s exciting news…..
MY BROTHER,DYLAN, IS OFFICIALLY ENGAGED!! WOOHOO!!! IT’S ABOUT TIME! 😉 I’M SO HAPPY FOR HIM AND SHERRILYN

Comments brighten my day...

