>Week 23

So…. here we are…… week 23…..
I hope everyone likes the new format of my updates…. I figured this would be easier….and well, prettier! πŸ™‚ And, this way….I can add photo’s and you can look back at the previous weeks…and if you’re new to my mailing list, you can catch up quite easily! πŸ™‚
On that note…. I have added lots of pictures to my previous letters….so if you get the chance … take a look.
So, this week has been really quiet.
I had a bad day on Wednesday…. I felt kind of homesick and just wanted to speak to someone from home…and then I remembered that a family member was really sick, and I hadnt heard any news regarding him in ages….so…I called my step mom (Amanda) to get an update…only to find out that her dad died 2 weeks ago… I’ll admit that I wasnt really close with him… but, that doesnt really make it easier to face death or the hurt and sadness of a loved one. I know how hard it must be on Amanda, especially since it happened so near to the anniversary of her son and mom’s passing’s. For those of you who dont know… Amanda’s dad was the Joshua Doors man…before they turned him into a cartoon. So, please, keep her family in your thoughts and prayers!! (Love you Moo!!)
After that… my day just wouldnt brighten up. I dont know if it was the news, or just me. But, I just felt really depressed and down in the dumps.
I had spanish class…and then I went and had ice-cream with Marion, who also had a bad day. So, my day ended well!! πŸ™‚
Thursday we had hip hop…and this week is the last class…which is actually pretty sad. We’re having a “recital” the week after thanksgiving… haha! My host parents are threatening to come… but, I’m not sure if they will… depends on the kids I guess. But, it’s definately going to be an amusing show. hehe
Friday night I went out to dinner with T(host mom), C (host dad) and M. It was fun, as always! πŸ™‚
Saturday I went to watch M play soccer…which was entertaining!! πŸ™‚ She’s only 4, so doesnt really play soccer, she plays alright, but not soccer. She kinda runs after everyone, and collects leaves and asks for a break! It was cute though!!
Then I spent the rest of the shopping for a winter coat…which I didnt find.
Saturday night T,C,B(Host gran),R(Host grandfather) and I had Margaritas and played games.
On Sunday I watched ‘Forever Young’ with Mel Gibson… I cant believe I havent seen that movie till now…I loved it!! So sad! But beautiful. Then Marion and I went to the mall and watched ‘The Return’…which was really scary…and clever!! We then got pizza and came back here to finish watching ‘The Breakfast Club’ and ‘Without a Paddle’.
So, that was my week…
Also…. one more sad thing…. My mom and sister are no longer coming for Christmas… Brian (the guy I went to London with) was going to sponsor the trip….but he’s kind of let me down…. To some people, friendship and promises mean nothing. I hope for his sake, he realises what the important things in life are, before it’s too late.
Love and hugs to all,
Bon
XXXXX
P.S: please let me know what you think of the blog?
Comments brighten my day...

