>Christmas!!! :) Week 29

>First off….Merry Christmas!! ๐Ÿ™‚

This week was crazy, but not as bad as it could’ve been.
The kids were a little more energetic,etc than usual, but for the most part they were good!

Monday I had most of the afternoon off, because M spent the day with B(her gran). So I watched ‘Good Will Hunting’ and Marion and I went to the mall.

A came home early on Wednesday and didnt go into school on Thursday because of a stomach virus.
Wednesday my copy of ‘Save the Last Dance’ that I ordered arrived…and for those of you who dont know, that is my favourite movie of all time. So Marion came over after work and we watched that.

On Thursday afternoon C’s mom arrived from New York to spend Christmas with us. She’s 94 years old! A real sweetie pie!!
After dinner however she lost her balance and fell….
T had to call 911 to get an ambulance… I could hear the operator on the other end because she was so loud, it was awesome to hear how organised they are. The ambulance was here so quickly!! So, they went to the hospital to get xrays done, etc. It turns out she broke her hip. She went into surgery on Friday afternoon. She’s doing ok, but will be in the hospital on Christmas and will then move into a rehab centre before she can go back home.

Friday they were all off from school as it was the start of their winter break which is until the 2nd, so we all went to the movies and saw ‘Deck The Halls’….not a very good or original movie, so I wouldn’t recommend it! ๐Ÿ˜›
Friday night we had our monthly au pair meeting. We had a gift exchange…secret santa. I got some body scrub and candle holders. It was fun. Marion and I also met a new au pair from Germany…and chatted to some other german girls… we’ll probably hang out with them after new years some time.
After the meeting Marion and I watched Miami Vice…. it wasn’t a terrible movie, but it was really difficult to follow because they use a bunch of Cop jargon….half the time we had no idea what they were talking about or what exactly was going on!

Saturday night Marion and Odette (the au pair from South Africa) came over and watched ‘Step Up’…which Marion and I saw at the cinema, but it recently came out on dvd and we had to see it again!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Tonight we’re having Christmas dinner with C’s family and tomorrow T’s family is coming over for lunch.

Marion’s sister arrives tomorrow evening and on Tuesday we leave for New York!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully it wont be too cold!! I wouldn’t mind the cold so much if it snowed, but if it’s not going to snow…I hope it’s warmish!

Ok, now, my favourite part of this week!!!!
I got mail from home for the first time!!
I got a gift from my Aunt Janet and Uncle Tom, and I got a package from my mom with letters from her and my sister and a card and gift from my gran and grandfather!! I havent opened any of them, they’re under the tree ready for tomorrow!! The letters and mail from home really brightened up my week!! I am hoping that they’ll help with homesickness tomorrow!!

Miss you all!!
Wish I could be with you for Christmas, but know I’m thinking of you!
Love Bon

One thought on “>Christmas!!! :) Week 29

Comments brighten my day...

