>Week 33 – SNOW!!!!

>This week has been an awesome week!

I got in touch with my lil big brother Dylan and chatted to him and my big big brother,Josh, online, it was awesome chatting and laughing with them!!

I also found out that the South African au pair that I’ve mentioned a couple of times, Odette, is now engaged and planning on getting married to her American boyfriend in July!! I’m so excited for them…they’re a really cute couple and I’m sure they’ll be very happy together!!! (And, we’re all sure that it’s for real, and not just so she can stay in the USA)

Then…to make a good week a great week…
On Friday (i think it was) I was talking to Marion about coming to terms with the fact that I’m not going to see Incubus this time…. and out of the blue she says that she’ll go with me, as an early birthday present!! Now, this might not seem SO great to an outsider, but….
1. Marion has never heard of Incubus before
2. The tickets are more than a weeks worth of wages….. $145 (R1050)
So, for her to come with me, just because she knows how much I want to go…it’s the most selfless wonderful thing anyone has ever done for me!!! πŸ™‚ I cant think of a better 21st gift!!

(On Thursday night, the weather websites said it was going to snow…at around midnight….i was torn…i didnt really want to stay up so late, in case it didnt, but I also didnt want to miss it!! I was so excited though, I really felt like a little kid at Christmas time!!! I went to bed though, after looking outside a million times!! πŸ˜›
Still not sure if it snowed a little at all..but there was definately no accumulation!)
Ok, and if you thought “there’s no way her week could get better”…you’re wrong!! πŸ™‚
Today I got up…listened to some Incubus, checked ebay to see if I’d been out bid on the incubus tickets I bid on…(they were going for less than I could find any tickets on the 41 websites I checked!!) and…I wasnt outbid yet….then…
my dad called me…we chatted…I found out that I have a step uncle (on my dad’s side) that has done ALL sorts of stunt work on hollywood films!! (incl. Mr & Mrs Smith, The world is not enough, Troy, Xmen – the last stand, Saw 3…) he lives in LA. Very exciting! πŸ™‚
(check out his “CV” http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0004590/ )
At 1.30pm I outbid everyone on ebay and paid for our Incubus tickets!!! πŸ™‚

Then…to make a great week a fantastic week…at about 2.50pm….it’s started snowing!!!! πŸ™‚
Not really big snowflakes…just tiny little ones…
Marion and I went to the mall.(The pic on the right is from when we first arrived and the snow had just started) We saw ‘Freedom Writers’….the most awesome movie!! Cried alot… but, it’s definately a movie worth seeing!!
OK OK…AND….to make a fantastic week an AWESOME week….
we come out of the mall (after getting some dinner) and it’s snowing….like, properly snowing….the ground is all white…there are BIG BEAUTIFUL FLUFFY snowflakes falling from the sky!!! It was AWESOME!!!
hehehe….i made a snow angel in the parking lot I was so excited!!!! πŸ™‚ (I have some video footage for everyone to laugh at too!!)

(Those are the footprints I left when I got home…
so you can see how deep it was…not very)
We drove home (well…Marion drove home) really slowly….it was kinda scary….but…it was beautiful…everything is covered in snow…it’s like a big white blanket!! πŸ™‚ I cant explain it… Nothing I say will do it justice!! Seeing snow for the first time… So far… my favourite experience here!! πŸ™‚

Also this week….
Friday night I watched ‘Steel Magnolias’ good old movie (not too old!! πŸ˜› it wasnt black and white!!hehe)
Saturday Marion and I went to the mall and Odette met us there later to give us the dish on the engagement!! After coffee we came back to my place and watched ‘Texas Chainsaw Massacre – the beginning’ …pretty hectic movie!!

That’s about it… πŸ™‚
Hope everyone is as happy as I am… take care!!
Love and miss you all,

Bon
XXX

P.S: i’ve uploaded the video of me being a nut…. and making my very first snow angel onto this site… (i wave around like a complete moron at the end…please bear in mind i’m highly excited at seeing snow for the first time!! πŸ˜› )

http://boncheri.bebo.com (sorry if you cant see it… your internet connection might be too slow! )

there are also a couple of pictures if you can find them! πŸ˜›

Comments brighten my day...

