>Week 34!! INCUBUS!!! :)

>Ok, so I thought last week was the best week ever…well, the Incubus concert topped that and more!! πŸ™‚

The whole week I’ve been eagerly awaiting the concert… so i’ll start off with that! πŸ™‚
Ok…so , we got there at about 4.30pm…. because Marion had to work until 3pm and then there was alot of traffic going into DC.

We got pretty close to the front of the line. hung out, then their tour bus parks in the ally right where we’re waiting..everyone was hanging around…
and eventually one by one they got off the bus and went inside…. πŸ˜›

(i’m not sure if u can see Brandon in the white shirt)

Then later, i’m standing talking with some ppl..and i look over and Brandon Boyd (lead singer) is walking towards the barrier they had set up in front of the bus…i was in total shock!!!
I just nudged the girl next to me and walked over…i couldnt speak… i couldnt function properly!!:P haha
I couldnt even get my camera out my bag. I was right in front of him, against the barrier…he had come out to say thanx to a girl who had made him a gift. he had his hands full with chinese takeout and he had a plastic fork in his mouth, uber cute!! πŸ˜›
Marion got some pics, because she could see I was totally distracted! πŸ˜› The girl I nudged and who was next to me, managed to focus enough to get a pic, I’m trying to get hold of her, to get that pic…but, I doubt I will.
The opening band was Albert Hammond Jr, the guitarist from The Strokes. They were pretty good!
(ps: if u open up the pic on the right, my chest is not hairy! the girl in front of me is so close her hair right there!! πŸ˜› haha)

Then the concert…. AWESOME!!!!
They played :
Quicksand
Kiss to Send Us Off
Wish You Were Here
Anna Molly
Stellar
When It Comes
Redefine (awesome remix, acoustic)
Drive (acoustic)
Earth to Bella (brandon played acoustic)
Under My Umbrella
Light Grenades
Echo
Sick Sad Little World
Dig
Nowhere Fast
Rogues
Megalomaniac
and Paper Shoes
In that order, except i cant remember where paper shoes fit in


Brandon played some bongos, and did a little light show…it was just….awesome!!! lots of jumping, pushing, moshing….but, it was awesome!!!!! πŸ™‚ i got a few video’s too…i’ll put them up on my bebo page.
http://boncheri.bebo.com (warning..the sound quality is not good! lots of screaming people in the background! including me!!haha)
But honesly, it was the best concert I have ever been to, and I can not imagine another concert topping that!!! My favourite USA experience to date!!! πŸ™‚
Ok, so back to my week…
On monday morning, due to the snow from the night before, the boys went into school 2 hours late..so before they went…we went sleding!!! πŸ™‚ and had a snowball fight!! It was awesome!!! SO much fun!! πŸ™‚
The rest of the week was pretty quiet…a couple of snow flurries here and there… there are actually some flurries right now… it’s really pretty.

Friday night I went with my host family to Cheeseburger in Paradise….it was awesome!! πŸ™‚ the restuarant has a nice vibe and I had a delicious turkey burger!! πŸ™‚
Then Marion and I went and saw Stomp the Yard, really good ‘dance’ movie!!

And tonight we’re going to our monthly au pair meeting, we’re going bowling! πŸ™‚ so that should be fun!
Uncle John suggested I should make up a list of my favourite 10 movies, since I’ve been watching so many lately!! πŸ˜› I will try and compile that list soon! hehe

I hope everyone is good!! πŸ™‚

take care.
peace and much love,
Bon
One thought on “>Week 34!! INCUBUS!!! :)

  1. Pingback: Bamboozle 2012 – Day 1 « My Unassuming Life

Comments brighten my day...

