>Week 35 – Superbowl

>This week was very ordinary compared to the last couple weeks…
Monday the boys were off from school, so it was a busy day.

Tuesday I registered for my last class this year (keeping in mind that the school year here is from August or so until May or so…not from January to December like back home), I needed 8 more hours of college time to complete the educational component of the exchange program. So, I’m taking yoga tone to finish it off. My class starts on Tuesday, I’m pretty excited, I’ve always wanted to try yoga out, and I always feel better when I’m doing something to keep in shape, and I think it’ll be a great way to relax too!! πŸ™‚

Wednesday M and I went to the mall and I bought some snow boots, because there had been talk all week of snow this weekend, and of course, because I went out and bought some boots, it didnt snow!! πŸ˜›

Thursday and Friday were very normal days….
Friday M and I went to a play group with the mothers and kids of the neighbourhood, which was nice for both of us. The mothers here are really nice!
Friday night I watched M (the boys spent the weekend with their dad) while T and C went out to dinner, we went to Mc Deez (I had chicken) with Marion and her “kids” Cody and Claire, then M and I watched Shrek, and then she went to bed.
I then watched ‘Singing In the Rain’ until I fell alseep! πŸ˜› I was just too tired, couldnt keep my eyes open, it had nothing to do with the movie!!

Saturday Marion and I went to the mall and I got my watch fixed! (one of the pins came out at the concert last week, and by some miracle, two songs after I had realised it had fallen off, I found it on the floor; in one piece!!!) We then went to a tattoo, body piercing place…and got our ears pierced…well, it’s called a tragus piercing… haha…we’ve been talking about it for a while now, and yesterday we decided it was time to do it!! πŸ˜› I went first…since I’m really not afraid of piercings and Marion is a bit of a baby!! haha…it really wasnt bad at all. So, I now have 10 piercings!! (4 in each ear, belly and nose) The tragus piercing is just in the one ear. I have the top of my other ear pierced, so it’s all evened out!! πŸ˜›
After that we went to Odette’s house and had dinner (pizza/subway) and watched a couple dvds. Saw III and Be Cool (the sequel to Get Shorty). They were both good! πŸ™‚

Tonight we had a little gathering. It was the superbowl, which is the american football season finale! πŸ˜› With snacks and drinks!! It was fun!! πŸ™‚ They say it’s the 2nd biggest American get together night, after Thanksgiving!!

Oh, and I also finished watching ‘Singing in the rain’ today… very good movie!! Filmed in 1951!
I’m still trying to compile that movie list…

Oh, and, I dont have my computer again…havent had it for a while…the motherboard has now gone, well, we think that’s what it is. So, I’m not on mxit or skype anymore, will hopefully be back soon!!

Another thing that I found out this week; the family is going on 2 vacations this year…First they are going to Arizona to visit family for a week and then they’re going to Colorado Springs for a week. T said that they’d like me to use one of my 2 weeks of vacation during one of those weeks, and then I’ll be going with the family on the other vacation. So, I’m probably going to go with them to Colorado and take my vacation when they go to Arizona. While they’re in Arizona, I’m thinking of going to San Diego and Las Vegas (where I’ll go and see the Grand Canyon!). I’m not 100% sure yet, still looking into costs and whether I can save enough! πŸ˜›

I have put up 3 more Incubus videos on bebo… http://boncheri.bebo.com You have to go to my favourites to see all of them though. There are still a couple I havent put up yet, including Drive and Earth to Bella. Will do soon.
I’m also including the picture Marion took of Brandon, when he came outside, my head is to the left…with the pink jacket…and the grey inside the hood! πŸ˜›

I’ve also put up some pics from Philladelphia, on bebo and on my blog!
I hope everyone is doing well!!!
Miss you all loads!!
Lots of love and hugs,
Bon
XXX

One thought on “>Week 35 – Superbowl

  1. Pingback: Bamboozle 2012 – Day 1 « My Unassuming Life

Comments brighten my day...

