>Week 37 (and some of week 38) – Snow Day?? More like Snow Week!!

>

Last last Tuesday morning at around about 7.15am it started snowing… It snowed on and off with some rain in between until about….2pm or so. The boys got out of school 3 hours early! The college I attend was closed too,due to the weather.
Last last Wednesday the kids didnt have school and T and C didnt have work because the roads were too icy and dangerous! (all the schools closed and government offices too)
Last last Thursday C and T had to go in 4 hours late, so the parking lot could be cleared and the kids didnt have school again!!
Last last Friday C and T took off work for a doctors appointment and the kids didnt have school again!!!!There were close to 70000 people in the County (the county where i stay…a County is bigger than a city, but smaller than a state I THINK?) who didnt have power. Our power lines are under ground, so we were ok!We went out into the snow a couple of times during the week; last last week, but it was REALLY cold and the snow was icy, so not really fun to play with!! and…there wasnt really that much of it!! Everyone keeps asking me to make a snow man..well, there still hasnt been enough of the right kind of snow, but the icy snow is good for small snow balls, so i made a mini snowman, but he doesnt have any scarf or hat or anything…it was basically just two snowballs!! ๐Ÿ˜› But I tried!!Last last Wednesday … Valentines day…T got me some really really good chocolates!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Since C and T had the day off work because of the snow, I got off pretty early and went over to Marion’s for dinner. Then we went to the movies and saw ‘Music and Lyrics’ with Hugh Grant and Drew Barrymore, it was sweet! ๐Ÿ™‚

Last last Friday night Marion, Odette, Jeremy, Ruvin, Matt and I went over to Charle’s house and watched ‘Short Circuit’ a movie as old as I am; it was kinda lame, but funny!! Then we played ‘Taboo’. Was a great evening!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Last last Saturday I woke up super early to listen to my brother get married back home in South Africa!! It was awesome at least being in some way apart of his special day…. He said I was the last person he spoke to before he got married!! ๐Ÿ™‚
Although it was awesome hearing him get married….it also made me REALLY homesick!!
Last last Saturday night I just chatted with Matt and watched tv…chilled.

Last last Sunday I spent the whole day with Odette and Charles. (after my dad made his weekly call!!!)We got lunch at Taco Bell and then chilled at Charlie’s house. Matt and Jeremy came over too. Then left. Then we went to the mall and Matt,Odette,Charles and I had dinner, then Jeremy met us, and we went to see ‘Ghost Rider’ it was surprisingly good!! ๐Ÿ™‚

So, that was my week…two weeks ago and last Monday was Presidents day… so C and T had the day off…. I started work late, so I got to sleep in. WOOHOO!!

Tuesday and Wednesday were ordinary days…

I will recap on this past week in a new blog….

Love and peace…
Bon

Comments brighten my day...

