>Week 40 – clowns and piercing parlours

>Ok, to pick up from last sunday…the Harlem Globetrotters…they were awesome!! ReAlLy rEaLlY fUnNy!!!! I havent laughed so hard in a long time.

(the pic above is of Marion, Odette and I at the game. On the right is a pic of a little skit that they did, where they were playing football instead of basketball!)
After the show we met Matt and Jeremy at the movies and we saw ‘The Zodiac’. It was a really good movie, but also really long. So I only got home at like 2am…then, I couldnt unlock the front door, because the temperature had dropped so much the lock kinda got a little stuck… I was outside for about 10 to 15 minutes (ok, it could’ve been 5, but it felt like forever!!) before the lock eventually gave way!

Monday was a tough day, because of lack of sleep. I took M to the mall and we had milkshakes! Tuesday night I had yoga, which was really good, I have started to feel a difference in my flexibility! Wednesday morning it was snowing when i woke up, there had been a forcast for a snow storm, so the kids got off school on wednesday! What a waste of a snow day!! It snowed through the day, but such a little bit, it didnt even ice the road and it melted through out the day too!!
Wednesday night the whole gang went over to Charlies and we played Cranium. We didnt play guys against girls though….Marion and I teamed up with Jeremy against Odette, Charles and Matt. Our team ALMOST won!! 😛 It was fun anyway! haha

Friday night I went out to dinner with my host family, then Matt and I went to Mystic Piercings… I got my helix pierced and he got his lip re-pierced! I think my tragus piercing was more painful, but that could be because the piercer before sucked! After that we went and had some starbucks, then we met Charles and Odette at the mall, but because it was so late, we decided to go and rent a dvd instead of seeing a movie! We watched ‘Stir of Echoes’ at Charlie’s house!

Saturday my host family took me to the circus. It was AwEsOmE!!! Nothing like the circus back home! Everything is so well put together, it really is a show, instead of a bunch of acts thrown together! The elephants were my favorite! They had a girl singing hip hop and the elephants were bobbing their heads to the music, then they each walked along the floor, with a “gangsta” walk…they were lifting up one leg while they walked…hard to explain. The one elephant even “stood” on his head sort of…he lifted his back legs up. Very very funny!! There were also trained cats and dogs. The one dog reminded me so much of my dog as a kid, Sam…made me kinda sad actually! 😛 They also had white tigers, very cool. The clowns were awesome! So original. It was really fun.

After that we went out for dinner, then Matt and Marion came over to watch a couple dvd’s. We watched ‘Flushed Away’ and ‘The Descent’. :o) At 2am daylight savings started, so, now I am only 6 hours behind South Africa time!

On Sunday Odette, Charles, Matt and I went to a park and threw a frisbee around, it was pretty amusing!:P Then we went and got something to eat. Then Marion and Jeremy met us at Charles’ house and we watched ‘Deliverance’ which is a really old “horror” movie, pretty disturbing!! Then we watched ‘One Night At Roxbury’ which is an old Will Ferrel movie! It was really funny.

Well, I hope everyone is well!!
Miss you all stax!! 🙂
Bon
XXX

Comments brighten my day...

