>Week 45

>So, another week has just FLOWN by…
I dont have any news involving the kids, because, although I’m working, I’m not REALLY working, because T is home all day and she’s a very involved mom, she will spend time with the kids whenever she can.

Monday night – Matt and I went to the mall and had coffee and just walked around. πŸ™‚

Tuesday night – I had a really bad day, so Matt left work early and we met up with Jeremy for dinner and some ‘shit-head’. (card game)

Wednesday night – I went over to Matt’s, then we went to Starbucks for our caffiene fix! πŸ™‚

Thursday night – Matt, Jeremy and I went to Baja fresh for dinner, then I walked around the mall while the others had bible study, after that I joined them at Charles’ where we just hung out! πŸ™‚

Friday night – Matt and I went to the movies and saw ‘Disturbia’. It was really good. A really good thriller, and funny at the same time! πŸ™‚

Saturday – I went to the MVA (motor vehicle administration) and did a drug alcohol test. Everyone here has to take a 3 hour drug alcohol class, in order to take their written drivers test and the actual drivers test too. So, I did my class online and did the test on Saturday. The class was basically about the effects of drugs and alcohol and what legal action can be taken when you’re caught driving under the influence of either. The test was super easy, and I only got one wrong!
After that, Marion and I went to Starbucks and then to the mall. Then Matt, Jeremy and I went to Taco Bell and got some food, then Marion met us at Jeremy’s house where we watched ‘Children of Men’ (which wasn’t very good) and played some card games. (the pic is of Marion and Jeremy)

Today Matt and I had some coffee and hung out a little, and then we had a little family gathering for N’s birthday, which is tomorrow! N LOVED the gifts I got him! which was a big relief!! Later Matt and I (and possibly Jeremy) are going to hang out with Charles and Odette and watch some dvds.

I have been considering getting a tattoo for my 21st birthday for quite a while now, and Jeremy and Matt are going to get theirs on saturday, so, I think I’m going to go on saturday too to get mine, my 21st is on May 23rd… I just have to run it by my host mom first, but I dont think she’s going to say much about it, because she cant really tell me I cant get it! πŸ˜› But, i dont want to step on any toes!! I am going to get the hindu symbol Ohm/Aum/Om (below)

Om is the sound of the universe, filled with divine healing energy. Om… the eternal, mystical syllable that stands for the whole Universe. This sacred word encompasses in itself the entire Universe, the past, the present, and the future. When we wear an Om we are reminded that we are one with the universe, at peace within ourselvesI’m getting in just to the right of my left hip, if you’re looking at me. I’m getting it high enough so it just shows a little when i’m wearing pants… so, I can show people without it being awkward. πŸ˜›

Oh, and I’ve also decided that my time as a vegeterian is going to be cut short…by 6 months!! I’m going to not eat meat only until the end of June. I dont feel any difference. So, I dont really see the point in pushing it for longer.

Comments brighten my day...

