>Week 49….almost one year…

>OK….

so last update I covered up until Tuesday…

Well, on Wednesday I had to wake up super early to get to my appointment at the MVA/DMV (the maryland vehicle admin.) so they could review my documents (proof of residence…proof of age,etc) to see whether i could take the driving test. We got there a little early, and went in at 8.30am. After they looked over my documents, I took the “written” test (which was on a touch screen computer) which took me 5 mins (it was ridiculously easy), so I was done at 9am…I then went around to do my practical driving exam… I had to : drive into the course… reverse/back up (checking for traffic etc), parallel park, drive into the “alley” and do a ‘turnabout’ which is a 3 point turn like back home, except, you can turn as many times as you like, as long you are facing the other way straight within 2 mins, drive out of course which includes 2 stop signs. THAT WAS IT!! I was all done by 9.30am. I got 6 points out of 30 off for not checking traffic twice and not indicating turning the parallel parking! πŸ˜›
So, I got my Maryland drivers license in the mail on Saturday!! πŸ™‚
I have to go and get my over 21 license after my birthday though! πŸ˜› they have different ones so people can tell whether your 21 without having to check your birth date!

On Wednesday my uncle (step uncle) who lives in LA got hold of me on skype!! πŸ˜€ it was so awesome chatting to him! He seems like a really nice fun guy! Was kinda weird… because, he’s family, but not…. we’re not blood relatives, but I think his dad pretty much raised my dad…I’m not at all sure of those facts, but…. I’m sure after reading this, my dad (or Wade) will correct me if I’m wrong! πŸ˜›

Wednesday night Matt and I went to see Spiderman 3… he also gave me an early birthday present (because he was too excited to wait until next Wednesday! :P) … he bought me a necklace with a squirrel pendant!! πŸ˜€ If you dont know already…i LOVE squirrels!!! there are so many around here!!!! they’re so cute!! πŸ˜€ So, it was the sweetest gift!! πŸ™‚
Spiderman 3 was really good!! πŸ™‚

Thursday night Matt, Charles, Odette and I hung out with Ruvin and Jeremy at their house. Before that Matt, Ruvin, Jeremy and I went and got cheeseburgers from a really good burger place…We all (except Ruvin) went to play pool too! πŸ˜›

Friday Marion and I hung out for a couple hours, she left for Germany at noon! 😦 Her au pair visa was up. We have had our differences, but… when she wasnt driving me insane…she was keeping me sane! πŸ˜› haha! i am gonna miss her bunchs and bunchs!!!
Friday night I worked…M and I went to Mc D’s and watched Mary Poppins… then Matt and i went and got some starbucks! πŸ™‚

Saturday I slept in for the first time in a week!! It was awesome. When I woke up Matt and I hung out, then I went to dinner with my host mom, host kids, host grandparents…for mothers day. We went to a really nice restaurant in Annapolis…where I had Mahi! 😦 which is dolphin! 😦 I know i know…
Then I went to Jeremy and Ruvin’s church and watched Matt play/sing. πŸ™‚
We then went over to Jeremy’s and the others played game cube…Matt and I fell alseep… I guess jet lag was finally taking its toll.

On Sunday Matt and I went over to his gran’s for mothers day lunch. πŸ™‚ Matt’s family is SO funny! πŸ™‚ We played volleyball, which was a riot!! πŸ™‚ Then Matt and I went and saw ‘Vacancy’… it was a pretty intense movie, but somewhat predictable… After that we went over to Jeremy’s and played ‘Mario Cart’ on game cube! πŸ˜›

So…that was my week… not too exciting!
hope everyone is doing well!!!!! Hope the postal service is working where ever you are! I’m pretty sure ours is…the 23rd of May is coming up….. πŸ˜‰ (nudge nudge, wink wink)
I’m just kidding… but I do hope to hear from everyone at least via email! πŸ™‚

Mucho love and peace! πŸ™‚
XXX

Comments brighten my day...

