>Week 50, i think

>last week wasn’t a very exciting week:

Monday night – Matt and I went to see ’28 Weeks Later’, which is the sequel to ’28 days later’; the zombie movie!:P It was really good, very intense!!

Tuesday night- I watched the series finale of ‘Gilmore Girls’ and yes, I did cry! I cant believe it’s over forever!!! Then Matt came over and we watched ‘Happy Feet’.

Wednesday night-I went over to Matt’s house and we watched ‘The Weatherman’.

Thursday- I got a package in the mail from some awesome friends back home…shout out to Samantha, Sylvia, Tracy and Tamsyn! I decided not to open it until my birthday…actually I opened it, and found that they had wrapped it up too, so THEN i decided to wait…
Thursday night – Matt and I hung out at Jeremy’s house for awhile, then the 3 of us went to see ‘Next’ a new Nicolas Cage movie, it was pretty good.

Friday- Curiosity got the better of me and I opened up my birthday package! πŸ˜› They sent me an ‘Exit the fall’ shirt. Exit the fall is an awesome band made up of some very good friends of mine. They also sent me a ‘Splashy Fen 2007’ shirt… splashy is a music festival held in underberg every year and I was very sad to be missing it this year…so, it was very thoughtful of them to send that. Also in the package was a CD with a whole lot of photo’s and a birthday video from them!! πŸ™‚ which almost made me cry!! Tracy and her boyfriend Jon also sent me some very cool jewelry. It was a very thoughtful very sentimental package and came as a big surprise. (well…Tracy forewarned me, but, still…:P ) I promptly phoned Sylvia and Tracy…tried to call Sam, but she was out.
Friday night – Matt and I went for dinner with a friend of his from work. We went to an Afghan restaurant..it was alright… πŸ˜› Then we went back to Matt’s place and watched ‘The Mask’. πŸ˜€

Saturday – Matt and I went to the batting cages and hit a few softballs around!!:D it was really fun, and i wasnt completely terrible at it!! πŸ˜€ Then we got some ice cream…after that we vacuumed out our cars! πŸ˜› Then we went over to his place and had some of his gran’s lasagne. Then we went over to Jeremy’s and played a card game.

Sunday – Matt and I went to the mall, then over to his house and then we got some dinner with Jeremy and played some more card games! πŸ™‚

Ok, so, I had someone ask about work recently…
I don’t include what I do during the day, because that gets a little repetitive….
Wake up, take M to school, take the boys to the bus stop, pick M up from school, play games/barbies/play outside/paint…etc, make lunch, put M down for nap, go get the boys from the bus, get them snacks, supervise homework, play with M…

So…It’s my birthday on Wednesday, I’m pretty excited because I will be legal again and once again treated like an adult! πŸ˜› It was very weird coming over here after being legal for 2 years, to not being legal at all and still viewed at a kid..at clubs, they put big X’s on your hands and serve you soda in plastic cups while the over 21 people get ‘big kid glasses’. So, i’ll be happy to return to adulthood! πŸ˜›
other than that, I think I’m kind of relieved to not be having my 21st back home, so there’s no pressure to hold a really big formal party with speeches,etc… Although, it might’ve been nice!

Anyway…Matt gave me another early birthday gift…a squirrel beanie baby! πŸ˜› and he’s taking me away for a weekend to the ocean in a couple weeks! πŸ™‚ which will be amazing!

I hope everyone is doing well and is as happy as I am!! πŸ™‚
Love and hugs to you all,
Bon
XXX

Comments brighten my day...

