>so… it’s been a year….

>Well…I’ve been sending updates pretty much every week for a year…so forgive the delay these past few weeks….

So, lets start off with my birthday! πŸ˜€ the big 21!!
Ok, so… i’ve mentioned the squirrel necklace and teddy from matt…he also gave me a photo frame with a pic of us in it! πŸ™‚ and then he took me away this past weekend… he also got me an autographed picture of Brandon Boyd the lead singer from Incubus!!!!!!! πŸ˜€
I got some cash from Odette and Charles…
A 4.50am phone call from Warren and some of their bands merchandise came in the mail a couple days later…
Ria sent me some South African candy!! πŸ™‚ and a beautiful necklace and earrings set…
My host family bought me a really nice silver necklace and earring set…
My host grandparents bought me an Eeyore watch! πŸ™‚

Matt and I hung out at Jeremy’s house and watched Gilmore Girls and played cards on the night before my birthday and stayed until midnight! πŸ˜› Then on my birthday we went out for drinks with Charles and Odette.

Other than that…nothing really big has been happening…Matt and I have been going to movies….saw Bug-the most awful movie of the year, don’t waste your time or money. Also saw the third Pirates of the Caribbean, very very good!!! πŸ˜€ Saw Knocked Up…really really funny!!!
We’ve also been playing tennis, mini golf, etc.

This past weekend we went to Ocean City, which is still in Maryland but it’s about 3 hours away. Very nice. We stayed in a really nice hotel with a nice view of the bay and not far from the beach. Walked along the boardwalk on Saturday… went to the Ripley’s believe it or not museum and on the Haunted house ride… hehe, i screamed like a girl! πŸ˜› We went out to dinner and had some drinks with Jeremy and his work friends in their hotel room. Was a really nice relaxing weekend!!

Last night (Monday night) Matt and I went to the Honda Civic Tour…we saw ‘Cobra Starship’ , ‘Paul Wall’, ‘The Academy Is…’, ‘+44’ and ‘Fall Out Boy’.
Paul Wall is a hip hop guy/rapper, so he wasnt really our kinda thing… but all the others were amazing… +44 i guess weren’t amazing, they’re alright, for those of you who dont know +44 is made up of Mark and Travis from Blink182 and 2 other guys. They played ‘I guess this is growing up’ from Blink, which was the funniest thing! it was really good though! πŸ˜› Cobra Starship i guess were alright too…nothing special.
BUT…
The Academy Is… were so amazing!!!! I was as excited to be seeing them as I was for FOB if not more…and they did not disappoint!!
Fall Out Boy were really good too!!! πŸ˜€ It was definately my 2nd favorite concert in the USA so far… second only to Incubus! πŸ˜€ hehehe

So…that I guess is everything I need to fill you in on…
I will put up some pictures some time soon…I didnt take many in Ocean City…actually I havent taken that many lately at all, because my “new” camera is messing around…it started in California and hasnt improved, so I’m probably going to send it back to Sony. Which is a serious pain in the butt…

anyways, hope everyone is good…
love and hugs to all!! πŸ™‚
Bon
xxx

Comments brighten my day...

