>WOW…. it’s been a while…

>
Ok, I don’t even know where to start it’s been so long. Over a month. I do apologize.

Lets start with the news in the last blog… thank you to all of you who responded with your support and best wishes, having family and friends support me means a lot to me and really helps relieve a bit of the stress. Of course there are the odd few who aren’t as supportive, but, i was ready for that and never expected everyone to understand. Just know that I am very happy and am not jumping into anything unprepared…

Ok, now, lets start off with some wedding plans!! πŸ˜€ Matt and I have been officially engaged since July 1st. We have ordered our wedding invitations, I ordered my wedding gown, tiara and veil on Monday!

Deciding on a church was first… We did a little research and after checking out some stuff, we decided to have the ceremony at Matt’s family’s church, where his dad is an assistant pastor. We also asked his dad if he’d perform the ceremony for us! πŸ™‚

Trying to choose invitations was the first big task we embarked on and damn….it was probably the most stressful! I knew what I wanted, and trying to find it was difficult! Well, trying to find what I wanted for what we could afford was the difficult part…but, we found the perfect invitations and ordered them, they were delivered a couple weeks ago, I’m very very happy with them!! πŸ™‚

The second thing we searched for was a reception site. We wanted somewhere really nice, but of course, something not too expensive… On Sunday afternoon Matt took me out for lunch to a really nice Italian restaurant (I was craving pasta with meat sauce) and I noticed on the menu that it had a little advertisement for their banquet hall…so i mentioned it and on the way out we picked up their wedding menu. A few weeks later we set up a meeting and chatted to a consultant and put down a deposit! πŸ™‚ It is a really nice little family owned place and they’ve done a lot of weddings. Their prices were very reasonable too. πŸ™‚

Going wedding dress shopping was crazy… I went a total of 3 times, the first time with T (my host mom) and M and T’s mom. Then I went back to try on some different dresses with Odette (my friend who was recently married) and I went back one last time to make the final decisions with Matt’s mom and his aunts and his cousin. The decision seemed so hard, but, in actual fact, I knew from the moment I put my dress on that it was the one, but I had to try on a few others to be 100% sure, it was the same with my ring! πŸ™‚ I am very excited for it to arrive and feel that i will need to lock it away so I’m not tempted to wear it every night before i go to bed!!! πŸ˜›

The next thing, is a photographer…. We have found a good company, and are going to a ‘showing’ that they’re having on the 15th of August and will possibly put down a deposit and book them then too. They’re quite pricey, but, we’ve decided that splurging on the photographer wasn’t such a big deal, especially since the photographs are all that is going to be left when everything is said and done.

Matt’s mom has a friend who bakes wedding cakes and she’s done a lot and is very good at it, she is going to make our cake for us for nothing but the cost of the ingredients, so we’ve been blessed with that. We just need to go and chat with her and pick out a cake. πŸ™‚

My mom and sister are definitely coming. They arrive on thanksgiving afternoon, Nov 22nd. And, one of my oldest friends, Ria, is also coming and arriving on the same day!! My cousin,Kyoko, in Australia, is also coming through. So, I’m so excited to be surrounded by loved ones on my special day!! having my family and friends in the wedding party is also very exciting!!! πŸ˜€ My dad is doing everything he can to get here too, which means so much to me!!

So, I think that’s about it for wedding arrangements so far. πŸ™‚

Matt and I have been trying to save up, so we haven’t been up to too much.
We have seen some movies…
Harry Potter, Transformers, Live Free or Die Hard and Hairspray. All excellent movies!!
We went to Warped Tour this week, which is a one day all day music festival.
Saw Anberlin, Boys Like Girls, Amber Pacific, Cute is what we aim for, New Found Glory, Family Force 5, The Rocket Summer, Meg and Dia, Paramore and Red Jumpsuit Apparatus. Unfortunately Funeral for a Friend were playing while we were standing in line to get in, so we missed them. But we saw them at their band tent. But, it was a lot of fun and a great day out in the sun!
Matt and I also went to a major league baseball game on Thursday, the Baltimore Orioles played the Tampa Bay Blue Rays. (The picture of me is from that game)

On Friday night Charles, Odette, Matt and I watched The Blair Witch Project and on Saturday we drove out to Burkkitsville (an hour and a half drive) to where it was filmed… πŸ˜› It was a fun mini road trip. Burkkitsville is the smallest creepiest town ever.

I have been on vacation since Wednesday. T and the kids are in Arizona visiting her sister and their family and on Wednesday C and I will be flying out to Denver, Colorado to meet them and drive up to Colorado Springs and stay for a week. So, I will not be around from the 1st to the 8th of August.

Tomorrow I’m going into college to register for the fall semester. I am going to start my associates degree in teaching (which i mentioned last time i blogged) I need to take an accuplacer test in math to register… which is ok with me, because i enjoy math and have always been kinda good at it, but, American math is a little different, all the different measurements and stuff is confusing. but, hopefully I’ve prepared well enough.
I’m registering for 4 classes. Education, Psychology, Communications and English. They’re mostly beginner classes (except the English one, because I’ve already taken the accuplacer test for that and have been placed in a higher level class due to my results) so I should be ok. I’m pretty excited to start studying again actually.

Well, I think I’ve brought you all up to speed with what’s been happening on this side. I hope things are your side are good.

Love and Peace,
Bon
XXX

Comments brighten my day...

