>Only one month to go!

>Ok…. I am sorry it has taken me so long to put an update together, but things have been really really crazy.

Pretty much everything is set for the big day! ๐Ÿ˜€ Everything is booked, candles, garters, toasting flutes, etc are bought. It’s so exciting… We ordered a lot of stuff a few weeks ago, and when it all started being delivered, things suddenly became even more real!!! I have my final dress fitting next week. That I think has been the hardest part…going to my fittings alone! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But, I think I’m pretty independent and I’m trying to not let it get me down!
All our invitations have been sent, and we’ve got almost all positive RSVP’s! So we’re having close to 100 people! eek! ๐Ÿ˜› For those of you who sent me addresses for invitations, they will be sent after the wedding with a photograph from our special day! A friend suggested that, and I thought it was a really good idea! ๐Ÿ™‚ So don’t stress…. you will get one! ๐Ÿ˜›

Enough about the wedding now, the past couple months have also been filled with added stresses!!
Matt and I were doing pretty well financing everything and weren’t going to need to borrow money from anyone! (I really didn’t want to start our new life together in debt!) But, unfortunately life doesn’t always care what we want. Matt’s car’s engine decided it had had enough and he had to get a new one, so we borrowed money from his parents for that.

Then my wisdom teeth decided that they needed a little TLC, and I suffered for a couple weeks with really really bad tooth ache,etc. So after seeing a doctor/dentist/orthopedic surgeon I’m getting all 4 of my wisdoms taken out on Friday. (They no longer put people under if they don’t have to, because of malpractice, so I’m going to be awake. With local anesthetic and Valium.) Now, my health insurance doesn’t cover dental, so Matt’s parents are being very kind and lending us the money for that too! So much for no debt.
The company that Matt used to work for part time lost their contract with the government, so now Matt only has his full time job, which is good, but the part time job was really helping us out with everything, so that was quite a blow too!
Besides all that, I went to the doctor for a checkup and the bills for that are coming in too….it’s crazy!!!

Let me assure you though, that we are in high spirits and keeping our heads up. After all in 23 days I’m going to see my mom, sister and one of my oldest dearest friends again, after 19 months!!!
And then, a week and 2 days later I will be marrying the love of my life! ๐Ÿ˜€
My cousin Kyoko can no longer make it to the wedding, she has to work. So that was a disappointment, but I do understand that there was and is nothing she can do about it, work is work! Especially when you’re out saving the world! ๐Ÿ˜‰
So, I have 2 bridesmaids! My lil sis and Ria! ๐Ÿ™‚

I have been taking a jazz dance class at the college for my credit hours for the au pair program. It is really alot of fun!!!

Oh, and my trip to Colorado!!? WOW!!! it the most amazing state I’ve seen so far!! LOVED LOVED LOVED it!!!
Hopefully I’ll find time soon to elaborate on that, but for now…I hope some pictures will make up for it!! (there’s a problem with the upload tool for the photos, so check back another time for those)

much love and peace !!!
xxx

Comments brighten my day...

