>2008 Begins….

>
Happy New Year and Seasons Greetings!! πŸ™‚

I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas and a good New Years eve!! And I hope that 2008 has only good things in store for all of you!!

Ok…. So, there is lots to catch up on!! I know!
My mom, sister and Ria arrived and we had a great week together before the wedding! Lots of sightseeing!

The wedding was amazing! πŸ™‚ And everyone was so right, it really does just FLY by! But it really was everything I’d hoped it would be!!! My Gran’s brother, John and his wife, Barbara came down with their daughter, Jennifer and her family for the wedding, and it was great having them there too!! All of you who couldn’t be there were truly missed!! I wish life was gave us all exactly what we want all the time, but unfortunately it doesn’t! We do have the dvd though, and we look forward to watching it with you sometime in the future!!!

After the wedding my mom and sister went up north with my gran’s brother and family, and Ria left soon after that! So things sort of got back to normal. Then Matt and I met my mom and sis in New York for the weekend. We did some sightseeing and then took a long bus trip up to Niagara Falls! What an adventure! πŸ™‚ It was really cold, but beautiful!!

Then, a couple days after we got back, my mom and sis left! It was so hard saying goodbye!! I had become so used to having them around! And what made it hard was the fact that I know I was pretty stressed out for most of the time they were here, so I know I wasn’t always pleasant to be around! But they were really good about all of that, so was Ria!! I really am so blessed when it comes to family and friends!!!

Christmas wasn’t far off after all of that, so the next couple weeks were crazy with Christmas shopping and the kids were off school for a while….
Then Christmas finally arrived…
It was awesome! πŸ™‚

We had dinner at Matt’s aunt’s house, after a house visit from Santa! There is a family in the neighbourhood somewhere, where the dad used to go around on Christmas eve to all the houses with kids, and ask them what they wanted for Christmas and then give them a candy cane and they cool choose either an orange or an apple…..and now his son does it, and when he dies or becomes too old, his son will do it! I think that’s pretty damn awesome!! The dad that did it, used to do it when Matt’s mom was a kid! So, it’s a very old tradition for the family. And, since I’m a new member of the family, I had to go and sit on Santa’s knee too! πŸ˜› Was pretty funny!

Then on Christmas morning Matt and I came over to my host family’s and hung out with them and the kids for a couple hours and then headed back to Matt’s house to have breakfast with his family! After exchanging gifts we watched the wedding dvd together! It was a really good Christmas!
Of course, sharing it with my husband πŸ™‚ was a big highlight! We really were like little kids! πŸ˜›

New years was alright. Matt and I went out for dinner, and then hung out with some friends…. I have never really like new years! So, I guess it was as good as new years gets for the most part!
New years day we went out for breakfast with Jeremy and Ruvin.

Other than all of that, not too much has been happening!
We’re trying to get all the immigration paperwork and stuff together and trying to sort out all of our post wedding finances!
Otherwise, married life is awesome!! It’s a little difficult during the week, since I’m living with my host family still…but the weekend is never all that far away! And my contract will be up in May…so not too long to go!

So, I hope you are all very well! I will try to keep in better touch… but, life is going to be quite quiet for a while, as we’re saving money to pay everything off…..

Lots of love,
Bon
XxxOoOxxX

 

Comments brighten my day...

