>New family member

>So, I’ve wanted a kitten since we were living in the apartment, but matt wasn’t very keen on getting a cat…
Now that we are in the house, and we seem to have a slight mouse problem – which is very common around here- matt decided to let me get a cat!! ๐Ÿ™‚

So, we adopted a 3 month old kitten from animal control. He is a tiny black kitten with a crazy, yet affectionate personality. We named him Ray Ray… Which is what we call two of the Baltimore Ravens football players- Ray Rice and Ray Lewis. Ray Rice is fast and sneaky and Ray Lewis is a legend!

Anyways, the dogs took to the cat immediately… And vice versa… We were very relieved.
However, on day 2&3, Ray Ray started suckling on Pipers nipple… I looked it up, apperently it’s comparable to a baby wanting to feel safe and secure and sucking it’s thumb.. And nothing to worry about.

But now piper is almost obsessed with the kitten… She seems to think he is her puppy… And she is like a different dog.

We are trying to wean the kitten off her, so he doesn’t rely on her to feel secure, and hopefully that will bring our lovable piper back! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ we miss her!

On a different note, we celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary yesterday!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so happy to be sharing my life with someone who shares my dreams and values! Not just that, but he accepts me for who I am and forgives me when I lose my cool. The most important aspect of our relationship is communication and honesty! We share everything with each other and never leave a disagreement unresolved! Matt is not only the love of my life, but he is my best friend!! ๐Ÿ™‚

We are very excited for our first Christmas in our house. We have already finished our Christmas shopping and decorated the house!! So now… We wait! Hehe!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope everyone is well!
Much love
Xxxx

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

One thought on “>New family member

  1. Pingback: March Photo Challenge: Day 26 – 29 (and about our lost boy; RayRay) « My Unassuming Life

Comments brighten my day...

