>Life is good…

>

So, we haven’t told many people; mostly family and a few close friends, but we’ve been trying to conceive for over a year now… the few months where we actively tracked ovulation and all that were some of the most difficult months of my life… very disappointing. I have learnt not to trust my body when it starts to give me signs of possible pregnancy.
However, I have also come to the realization that I do not NEED to pregnant right now. I would love to start a family tomorrow if it were possible, but I’ve found peace in the waiting now. I have really been thinking about what starting a family would realistically be like, and for the time being – I’m happy to spend more alone time with my hubby. When it’s right – it will happen.
Anyway, the hubby and I have been making some small changes in our house – we removed the awful wood panelling from our kitchen and painted the walls and we have personalized it a little more. (We still have some touch up to do, and molding to put up, etc…)

We put up some kitchen curtains (out window looks out to the back yard and a busy neighborhood street, so these were very much need!!) and we hung up a huge dry erase board to help keep track of things that need to be done, etc. We are also in the process of hanging up our pots and freeing some much needed cupboard space. We will also make more room by replacing our microwave with an above the range one.

Eventually we want to put up a backsplash in our kitchen – right now there are awful plastic green tiles – more than half of which have fallen down or are just plain missing.

(Tiling the floor and fixing up the cupboards will come at a later stage.) On a side note: I will put up more pictures of our latest kitchen changes, such as dry erase board, pot rack, etc… once it’s all done….





We have also replaced our grill – our old grill was one that Matt got for free from someone at work. Needless to say, it was in pretty bad shape. So, he is very happy to have a nice new grill!! I am just as happy – to not have to worry about cooking as often, since he is grilling every chance he gets now!! 🙂
Matt and I have been married for 3 years in Decemeber – and we have only gone on vacation three times, twice since we’ve been married. Our first trip away together was to Ocean City, MD for a weekend. Once we were married, we made a trip to New York City and Niagara Falls – with my mother and sister. And then our only solo trip as a married couple was to Williamsburg, VA for a weekend. So… we have decided to take a much needed REAL vacation together…. where are we going…??
Disney World!!! We are going for my birthday in May! Six days, five nights in the happiest place on earth!! So beyond excited!! Matt has been a few times as a child with his family, I have never been and have wanted to go since I was a little girl! (of course!) I’m not only excited to experience Disney World, or even to have a week off and away from the ‘real world’, but I am mostly excited to spend some quality time with my hubby – just us, with no ‘real world stresses’.
That is about the just of what is going on in my life at the moment… (while working, and studying full time)
Hope everyone is doing well..
Much love and peace
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
One thought on “>Life is good…

  1. >This post was filled with all kinds of fun! I love all the updates & I am so pleased to "follow" you. Thanks for your sweet words over on {with grace & lace}!I have a few jumbled thoughts:–Paint that mancave paneling!! That is a great idea! Show your hubby those gorgeous pics & who could ever resist!?–How fun that you are trying to start a family! Trust in God's timing…it is always perfect. I have a friend who is dealing with some issues in that area as well and I know it is quite a struggle…keep your head up!–Can't wait to see your new kitchen updates & hear more about your vacay!! Have a great day friend-Jen

Comments brighten my day...

