>Eleven days until we’re invaded

>That’s right… aliens are arriving in elevens days – well… people from another country that is. My brother and his girlfriend, who is like a sister to me because they’ve been together for as long as I can remember, are coming to visit from London for a week. I haven’t seen them in six years!! So, of course I am beyond excited!!!

So, this is why I haven’t posted in a while – been trying to get ahead in school work and getting the house ready for our guests!!

I would also like to take this opportunity to welcome all my new followers!!! I’m very excited to be able to share my thoughts with you. I am still getting the hang of blogging… but, I’m getting there (I hope).

Easter this year was great – I took part in our church’s illustrative sermon – John the Revelator. I was not a major actor, simply a witness to miracles – prior to the crucifixion. It was a wonderful experience and I was very happy to spend my time getting to know the people in my church a little better. I was blown away by the dedication shown by the people of the church. It was a wonderful experience and I feel that I have come away with a renewed dedication to my faith.
 After church we spend the afternoon with family. It was a great day of fellowship!

Oh… I’m pretty excited to be trying a new recipe tonight… or perhaps tomorrow night – we’ll see how I feel. It is a McCormick recipe that I found on the back of a package of spices. It is for roast chicken thighs and potatoes. The McCormick pack has all the spices I need – so I’m hoping this bodes well for a success!! Will let you know!! hehe!!

Bon

Comments brighten my day...

