>So long 2010….

>Merry Christmas and Happy New Year everyone!!
I hope everyone had a wonderful and blessed festive season with family and friends!

My Christmas was quiet, but filled with laughs and fun with my hubby and his family. I also got to spend time with my old host family and the young adults at our church (for the Christmas party).
I just want to mention that I am so humbly grateful for the blessing of Christ’s birth and what that means for me and my life… and for those whom I love and care about. I pray that more of them would realize this blessing and bravely open their hearts to an idea that requires just a little bit of faith, but will allow them to reap blessings that I cannot even begin to explain.

New years eve was a lot of fun – probably the best one I’ve experienced so far… we had hubby’s family over and we played kinect, pictionary man, and charades. It was loads of fun and I couldn’t think of a better way to ‘ring in the new year’ than with laughter and fun with family. I wish my family wasn’t so far away and spread so far across the globe… because they were the only “thing” missing from my Christmas and New Year’s celebrations – that includes friends who are practically family.

Now that 2010 is over, I thought it would be nice to reflect on what this year has meant to me.
Some people may not realize that it has actually been a very difficult year for me/us… Not only did I realize that even after being here for four years, I have no close friends (other than hubby – whom is the best friend I could ever ask for and I’d be lost without his support and love), but there has also been one thing in particular that has been devastatingly difficult. But these “negatives” are so far outnumbered by good things — that it doesn’t even matter.

Near the beginning of the year hubby and I decided to become more involved with our church’s young adults and attend church more regularly. We got to spend some time with the pastors of our church — and gained a clearer understanding of who they are (they are a great couple who pastor our church together) we also gained a great deal of respect for them as pastors and more importantly, as people.
Through the fellowship with the young adults and people from our church, hubby and I were able to take a look at our lives and together we decided to make some lifestyle changes – small changes, but necessary ones. Through this and the difficult things this year has brought – not only have I grown closer to God, but I have also grown closer to my hubby.

I feel that I have learned so many lessons, and grown so much as a person and as a woman of God this year… and because of this; I wouldn’t change anything…
Also – I’ve made a couple new friends whom I’m excited to get to know better! 🙂 
That being said – I am glad that 2010 is over, and I look forward to 2011 and what God has in store for us.

May 2011 bring you and yours all the blessings you could hope for!
Take care & God bless!
xx

Comments brighten my day...

