Keeping Busy

There is always a lot of planning and organizing involved with international travel – which is very exciting, but it also keeps one busy and pretty distracted prior to a big trip. I’m not going to lie, I’m grateful for this, because it means I’m not bouncing off the walls … which I would be, if I wasn’t keeping busy — because I am that excited!!

Hubby and I woke up at 6am last Sunday (actually, he woke up much earlier to watch the Rugby World Cup semi-final between Australia and New Zealand) to go for an early morning bicycle ride at a park nearby. We didn’t ride for too long… about 45 mins – 1 hour, maybe 7 miles. But it was a very nice early autumn morning ride…

Here are a few photo’s from the ride.

We recently signed up to receive the local newspaper and hubby entered us in to win a few prizes (they have new giveaways to sign up for each month)… and…. we won tickets to a sneak preview of Puss in Boots. It was great!! I normally do not really enjoy 3D movies, but this was great and the use of 3D was innovative and fun. The movie was really funny too – If you liked the Shrek movies, you’ll love this. I personally think it may be better. It’s great for kids too – because the theater was full of kids, and I didn’t hear any of them talking or fussing during the movie – so either it put them to sleep, or they were thoroughly engrossed and entertained, and judging from the applause afterwards, it was the latter.

Plans are coming together for our trip… we are very very excited and are looking forward to seeing family and friends and spending some time in my home country!!

We don’t have a very busy weekend planned – maybe another bike ride…and some school and house work (thrilling!) are probably  on the agenda.

What do you have planned for the weekend? Or what did you get up to?

I can’t believe it’s almost Halloween already…before you know it, fall will be over!! 😦 Fall/autumn is my favorite time of year… the beauty of the leaves changing takes my breath away time and time again… The beauty of God’s creation is enthralling!!

 

2 thoughts on “Keeping Busy

  1. I always love reading about what you’re getting up to. And we’re so looking forward to seeing you here too. You’ll probably be in need of some warmer weather by then. Lots of love, Margie

Comments brighten my day...

