How Much Wood Would a Woodchuck Chuck…?

So, in my previous post I shared a little about my new found love for wood-burning…. well here is another wood-burning project I embarked on last year.

When we planned our trip to South Africa last year – it dawned on my that I would need to prepare for Christmas with my whole family… and friends for that matter. Just including family – we had 17 people to buy for. I already knew I wanted to make something special for everyone – preferably something cost effective and light-weight too — so… I decided to burn some wooden spoons.. of course this is not all I got everyone, but it was the main part of most people’s gifts. I really liked the way they turned out! I used images from a website I found via go.ogle, of course I drew and burned them myself – but I’m terrible at drawing without something to refer to, so it was necessary.

4 thoughts on “How Much Wood Would a Woodchuck Chuck…?

    • Awww….thank you!!! 🙂
      I haven’t actually… I’m not sure if I’d be comfortable doing that – since the designs I based them on are not my own… you know? Maybe if I worked on some designs of my own..

Comments brighten my day...

