About Me

I am a 27 year old South African, who has been living and working in the U.S.A for six years. I married the love of my life and my best friend in December of 2007. We bought our first house in May of 2009, and have been having a great time “fixing it up” – DIY style! 🙂 We LOVE going to concerts and discovering new music. We enjoy almost every genre of music under the sun!!

We have two fur-children, Piper and Phoebe. Piper is a Bluetick Coonhound, and Phoebe is what we like to call a “vertically-challenged” Black Labrador (she has very short legs). Actually, after much research, it turns out that Labrador Retrievers have the same dwarfism gene as Basset Hounds have, so she is really is a mini-lab! 😛 She also happens to have epilepsy… but thankful it’s not bad enough for medication. Her seizures are not too frequent and not too violent. We also have two rabbits, and used to have an amazing cat, but he disappeared! 😦

I am a first year teacher – teaching third grade at a Title I school. It has been rough going, but I am still sure that this what I want and need to do with my life!

Me and the hubby in 2007

Our mini-lab

Our hound dog

4 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Pingback: I’ve Been Keeping a Secret… « My Unassuming Life

  2. Pingback: Challenge Day 6 & 7 « My Unassuming Life

Comments brighten my day...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: